Live Safe
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Explore Cool Resources

Provided here is a collection of resources. Periodically our team will highlight items ranging from your traditional safety equipment to items that we like based upon the product concept and design.  We sometime see art in the things that keep us safe and may even share with you our creative side to safety. We will continually share with you off-topic articles, products and information designed to FUEL an element of creativity to your life.

Beyond our featured items, resources and new technologies we stumble upon, we want to provide you with a handy list of useful and accessible resources that add value to YOU. The following is our laundry-list of “Safety First” organizations.  Live Safe has personally checked out every resource below and have listed organizations that we feel are worthy of your patronage.

The American Burn Association www.ameriburn.org Prevention materials and links to other burn related sites
The American Red Cross www.redcross.org Public education materials and information
The Burn Institute www.burninstitute.org
The Burn Prevention Foundation www.burnprevention.org
American Fire Sprinkler Association www.firesprinkler.org
Arizona Fire and Burn Educators’ Association www.afbea.org Public education materials and information
Cyanide Poisoning Treatment Coalition www.firesmoke.org
Burn Foundation www.burnfoundation.org
The Center for Campus Fire Safety www.campusfiresafety.org A nationally recognized resource on campus fire safety
Campus FireWatch www.campus-firewatch.com A nationally recognized resource on campus fire safety
Children’s Hospital, Safe Kids Program www.safekids.org
Children’s Service Center www.cscwv.org
The American Society of Safety Engineers www.asse.org
Congressional Fire Services Institute www.cfsi.org A nationally recognized resource on campus fire safety
Consumer Products Safety Commission www.cpsc.gov
Fire & Life Safety Network www.securityinfowatch.com
Fire Chief Magazine www.firechief.com
Fire Engineering www.fire-eng.com Tulsa, OK – Publications and videos.
Fire Protection Contractor Magazine www.fpcmag.com
Fire.gov www.Fire.gov A portal site that brings together fire research and information being conducted by the federal government. It includes a series of videos on the full-scale dormitory tests that can be found on the “sprinkler” tab of the home page.
Firefighter’s Bookstore www.firebooks.com Fire safety education publications
Firehouse Magazine www.firehouse.com
Firewise www.firewise.org Fire education materials for people living or vacationing in wildland fire-prone areas of the U.S.
First Alert www.firstalert.com
Florida State Fire College www.fsfc.ufl.com
Home Fire Sprinkler Coalition www.homefiresprinkler.org
Home Safety Council www.homesafetycouncil.org Free fire and home safety education materials for all ages
I Got 2 Know – by PBF www.igot2kno.com A safety and Prevention Resource
International Association of Fire Chiefs www.iafc.org
International Association of Fire Fighters www.iaff.org
International Association of Fire Marshals www.nfpa.org/ifma
International Fire Service Training Association www.ifsta.org/catalog/prevention.html IFSTA – Fire safety education publications
Internat’l Association of Arson Investigators www.fire-investigators.org
Ohio Arson School www.ohioarsonschool.org
Fireproof Children www.fireproofchildren.org
National Association of State Fire Marshals www.firemarshals.org
National Campus Fire Safety Month www.campusfiresafetymonth.org A site focusing on the events of Campus Fire Safety Month
National Candle Association www.candles.org
National Electrical Mfgrs. Association www.nema.org
National ASIS International www.asisonline.org
National Fire and Rescue Magazine www.nfrmag.com
National Fire Protection Association www.nfpa.org Various fire safety education programs and publication
National Fire Sprinkler Association www.nfsa.org A sprinkler trade association dedicated to the support of sprinkler initiatives in campus and Greek housing
National Institute of Science & Technology www.nist.gov
National Institute of Standards and Technology Building and Fire Research Laboratory www.fire.nist.gov A wealth of technical information including a series of full-scale fire tests conducted in residence halls
National Campus Safety Awareness Month www.campusfiresafetymonth.org
National Safe Kids Campaign www.safekids.org
National Safety Council www.nsc.org
Noveon (formerly BF Goodrich) www.blazemaster.com
People’s Burn Foundation www.peoplesburnfoundation.org Featuring To Hell & Back & IGot2Kno: A Safety and Prevention Resource for Campuses
Phoenix Society www.phoenix-society.org
Polyurethane Foam Association www.pfa.org
NIFAST (National Institute for Fire & Safety Training) www.NIFAST.org
Residential Sprinkler Association (UK) www.firesprinklers.org.uk
OSU Fire Safety Website www.firesafety.osu.edu
SafeKids Worldwide www.safekids.org Education materials, current data and prevention information
Society of Fire Protection Engineers www.SFPE.org
Sleep Products Safety Council www.safesleep.org
The U.S. Fire Administration www.usfa.dhs.org “Fire Safety Education Resource Directory”, a variety of publications and education materi
Trauma Systems Foundation www.traumafoundation.org
TYCO www.tyco-fire.com
Underwriters Laboratories www.ul.com
United States Fire Administration www.usfa.fema.gov
Miscellaneous
Live Safe's Facebook    Live Safe's Twitter    Live Safe's YouTube Live Safe's App

Stop, Drop & Roll Over To Our Partners